Dscoop Announces 2013-2014 Board of Directors

Dscoop (Digital Solutions Cooperative), an independent global community of HP Graphic Arts users, is pleased to announce the 2013-2014 Board of Directors for all regions. These leadership teams from each region oversee the strategy, vision and actions that affect thousands of Dscoop members worldwide.

Global Board of Directors

Mike Fogarty, Global Executive Director, will oversee the global board of directors. The global board is comprised of:

  • Chairman – Chris Petro, Global Soft Digital Solutions (U.S.A.)
  • David Minnett, Group Momentum (Australia)
  • Yukinori Okamoto, Pullcast, Inc. (Japan)
  • Gary Peeling, Precision Printing (U.K.)
  • Mark Sarpa, Progressive Solutions (U.S.A.)
  • Jon Tolley, Prime Print Group (U.K.)
  • Alon Bar-Shany, HP (Israel)
  • Jan Riecher, HP (U.S.A.)
  • Advisor – Larry Vaughn, Seebridge Media (U.S.A)

North America Board of Directors

Mike Fogarty, Executive Director, oversees the North America board of directors. This leadership team includes:

  • Chairman – Mark Sarpa, Progressive Solutions
  • Jay Dollries, Innovative Labeling Solutions
  • Mike Duggal, Duggal Visual Solutions, Inc.
  • Tim Flaman, West Canadian Digital Imaging Inc.
  • Gary Garner, GLS Companies, Inc.
  • Chuck Gehman, Standard Register
  • Susan Moore, DPI Inc. an RPI Company
  • Howard Owen, Stafford Printing
  • Ed Wiegand, The Matlet Group, LLC
  • Yogev Barak, HP
  • Jan Riecher, HP

Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) Board of Directors

The EMEA Board of Directors is overseen by Peter van Teeseling, EMEA Executive Director. The EMEA region is led by the following board of directors:

  • Chairman – Jon Tolley, Prime Group (U.K.)
  • Jon Bailey, ProCo (U.K.)
  • Vincenzo Cirimele, PressUp.it and Varigrafica Alto Lazio (Italy)
  • Eran Friedman, Ilan Print Ltd. (Israel)
  • Gary Peeling, Precision Printing Co. Ltd. (U.K.)
  • Cees Schouten, Geostick BV (The Netherlands)
  • Yogev Barak, HP (Israel)
  • Ronen Zioni, HP (Spain)

Asia-Pacific and Japan (APJ) Board of Directors

  • Chairman – Yukinori “Yuki” Okamoto, Pullcast, Inc. (Japan)
  • David Minnett, Group Momentum (Australia)
  • Sameer Bindra, BUZZ IMC (India)
  • Keith Ferrel, Cactus Imaging (Australia)
  • Christian Soeseno, Subur Printing (Indonesia)
  • LingYun (Nick) Wang, Shanghai Linyeah Digital Printing Co. (China)
  • Simon Lewis, HP (Israel)
  • Gido van Praag, HP (Singapore)

The 2013-2014 Dscoop board positions are effective November 1, 2013.

"As Dscoop continues to grow membership around the globe, we know it is imperative to gather leaders within each of our regions to ensure strategic direction and decisions are aligned and implemented throughout the entire organization. This unique group of industry leaders drives thought leadership, education and member initiatives that allow our members to benefit from a global perspective of the industry." Mike Fogarty, Dscoop Global Executive Director
"Each regional board of directors brings a high-level of industry knowledge, management experience and leadership to our cooperative. Their insight and expertise will be invaluable as we continue to advance the power of digital print and enhance the benefits of being a Dscoop member." Chris Petro, Global Chairman
About Dscoop Global

Founded in 2005, the Digital Solutions Cooperative (Dscoop) is a worldwide community of visionaries from leading graphic arts companies and industry partners who collaborate by sharing ideas and information that drive industry-leading innovation and individual business growth through the use of HP digital print technologies including HP Indigo, Scitex, High-end Latex and Inkjet Web Press. To learn more about Dscoop, visit www.dscoop.org. Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter.